Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

Meetings are regularly scheduled for 6 PM on  the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of every month.

City Hall Council Chambers
1979 W 1900 S
Syracuse, UT 84075

Due to the current pandemic, meetings are temporarily being held via Zoom and may also be accessed by telephone. Please check the Agenda of the meeting you would like to attend for access information.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

View the full 2020 Meeting Schedule

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

The former Syracuse City website failed in July of 2018 and data formerly stored on that website was lost. To see agendas, packets, and minutes of past planning commission meetings, please visit the State Public Meeting Notice Website.


NameEmailTerm Ends
Brett Cragun, ChairmanEmail Brett CragunJune 2021
Larry Johnson,  Vice ChairEmail Larry JohnsonJune 2021
Greg DayEmail Greg DayJune 2022
Nicholas WeberEmail Nicholas WeberJune 2022
G. Ivy RuelanEmail G. Ivy RuelanJune 2023
Alan GallegosEmail Alan GallegosJune 2023
Keeth KenningtonEmail Keeth KenningtonJune 2023
Ryan Wessel, AlternateEmail Ryan WesselJune 2023

About the Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council. Two alternate members may be appointed to act as a voting member of the Planning Commission in the absence of any regular voting member. These members are citizens in our community and have a variety of professional and vocational backgrounds.

Please direct questions or comments to the Syracuse Community Development Department. by calling 801-825-1477 opt 5.

November 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
  1. Thu Nov. 26

    Read On
  2. Fri Nov. 27

    Read On
  3. Tue Dec. 1

    Planning Commission Due to the current pandemic, meetings are temporarily being held via Zoom and may also be accessed b...
    Read On
View All Dates