be ready

Voting & COVID 19

Traditional polling locations will not be available for the June Primary. All voters are encouraged to vote by mail. 

Changes to Voting

The State Legislature passed HB3006 during a special session on April 22, 2020. This bill made substantial changes to how the Primary Election is administered. 

  • No Early Voting
  • No In-Person Voter Registration
  • No Election Day Voter Registration
  • Limited Election Day Voting
  • Ballots may only be sent to voters affiliated with a participating party or to unaffiliated voters who qualify and have requested a ballot.

Davis County is committed to making this election as accessible and open as possible under these new requirements

  • Unaffiliated Voters will receive a questionnaire to request a ballot
  • Ballots will be mailed to all eligible voters 3 weeks before the election
  • Return Postage will be paid
  • Ballot drop boxes will be available at all City Offices through June 29th
  • A single drive-thru polling location will be centrally located in the County and will be open on Election Day from 7am-8pm

Primary Election